There are three types of licenses:
These licenses last for one month, but guarantee an unlimited number of users. This the kind of license that is provided when you register on the Apex site.
These licenses include a limited number of users and an expiration date.
With these licenses, you have a limited amount of users, but no expiration date.
Update limits (Perpetual licenses only)
Within one year from the purchase date, you can download and install the latest Apex Planner releases: your license will remain valid. After a year you can still keep using Apex Planner, but cannot work on the subsequent releases. You can see the Service Expiration Date on the Global Configuration.
How many users do you need to license?
The minimum number of users that you need to have in your license is calculated as the number of active users visible on the Planner plus the number of active users which have “Apex Planner User” role. If a user matches both of these rules, is counted only one time. If you want show less users on the Planner, go to the Visible Users grid of the Global Configuration, than add only the users you want to see. Note that, if the grid is empty, all users will be visible.